Provincial Nominee Program

The provincial nominee class is designed to enable provinces to support the immigration of persons who expressed an interest to settle in their province and contribute to the economic development and prosperity of that province and Canada.

  • Selection is first done by the province and then processed at the federal level
  • Provincial nominee programs differ in all provinces according to their need of promoting their economic and social framework

A Provincial nomination means that your application for Canadian Immigration will be processed faster and that you will arrive to Canada sooner.

The participating provinces are:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Nova Scotia
  • Prince Edward Islands
  • Saskatchewan